Split Help > Split Basics > Delete environment in Split

Delete environment in Split

You can delete an environment in Split in a few simple steps.

You can easily delete an environment in Split.

  1. If you’re an administrator, visit the Admin section of Split.
  2. Select Environments.
  3. Select Delete for the Environment you’d like to delete.
  4. Type DELETE in the confirmation modal.

Note: If you have any Splits, Segments, API keys or integrations configured in this environment you will not be able to delete it.  You can remove any Split or Segment from an environment, revoke any API keys in admin settings, and uninstall any integrations on the integrations pages.  Please make sure nothing is configured in this environment before trying to delete.

Published June 15, 2017